Using your ConnectWise Manage integration

After you've integrated ConnectWise Manage, use these procedures as needed:

To view or modify one organization's ConnectWise Manage settings

By default, the integration's company, service board, close ticket status, and alert priority settings are applied to all ConnectWise Manage organizations. If needed, you can use this procedure to apply different settings to an organization or to re-apply the default settings to an organization whose settings you have modified.

  1. Log in to the UniView Portal.
  2. Select Organizations.
  3. Locate the organization. Click and select ConnectWise Settings.
  4. (Optional) Do one of the following:
  • Modify settings and click Overwrite Settings to apply your changes.
  • To re-apply the defaults to this organization, click Use Default Settings, then click Overwrite Settings to apply your changes.

To view or modify ConnectWise Manage integration settings

  1. Log in to the UniView Portal with a superuser account.
  2. Click :
  3. Select the Integrations view.
  4. Locate the ConnectWise Manage integration and click .
  5. (Optional) To view the Public and Private keys, click the icons.
  6. (Optional) Modify credentials settings. Click Test Credentials to verify that UniView Portal can connect to ConnectWise Manage.
  7. Click Next Step.
  8. (Optional) Modify integration settings.
  9. Click Overwrite Settings.
  10. (Optional) Modify mappings and click Map.

To apply default integration settings to all ConnectWise organizations

By default, the integration's company, service board, and alert priority settings are applied to all organizations. If you have applied custom settings to organizations (as described in To view or modify one organization's ConnectWise Manage settings), you can use this procedure to re-apply the integration's default settings to all organizations.

  1. Log in to the UniView Portal with a superuser account.
  2. Click :
  3. Select the Integrations view.
  4. Locate the ConnectWise Manage integration and click .
  5. Click Reset for All Organizations.
  6. Review the list of organizations whose settings will be reset. Click Reset Settings.

To remove the ConnectWise Manage integration

Use this procedure to remove the ConnectWise Manage integration from the UniView Portal.

  1. Log in to the UniView Portal with a superuser account.
  2. Click :
  3. Select the Integrations view.
  4. Locate the ConnectWise Manage integration and click .
  5. Click Delete. The integration and any organization mappings are removed.